Alexander Lokshin,

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Rosenergoatom Concern JSC, First Deputy CEO for Operations Management, Rosatom State Corporation

Локшин Локшин

Today, Rosenergoatom Concern JSC is not just an operator company — it is a power engineering division of Rosatom State Corporation, which is active in penetrating the global market and developing new lines of business in Russia and abroad.

Dear colleagues,

Russia's energy policy envisages further intensive development of the nuclear power indus­try. It is one of the fastest growing industries in the national economy. The facilities being constructed by Rosatom State Corporation represent the highest level of complexity. And we successfully meet this challenge today. This is proven not only by the nuclear power units built in Russia recently and being placed into operation at the moment, but the number of orders we have received from abroad.

Taking into consideration the Russian Federation Government pursued policy of keeping down electricity tariffs and the uneven economic environment conditioned by sanctions and foreign currency exchange rate volatility, it becomes most relevant and important to work for enhancement of the Concern's operations efficiency and competitiveness, by means of Rosatom Production System introduction, inter alia.

Competition in the wholesale market is getting stronger. We feel the pressure exerted by the conventional power industry. Due to a drop in the natural gas price (and consequently ecreased electricity price in the spot market), the difference in production prime costs between nuclear power plants and combined heat and power plants is not that big any more. If we don't increase efficiency of operations, don't take active efforts in the evolving market, then we may be taken over by competitors. The market situation makes us cut expenditures, work in a more efficient way in order for nuclear power to be competitive.

2015 was a year of great achievements and at the same time uneven results for the Concern. We hit another record in power generation, started commercial operation of the power unit No. 3 at the Rostov NPP. Meanwhile, we are behind schedule for commissioning of the power unit No. 4 at the Beloyarsk NPP and the power unit No. 6 at the Novovoronezh NPP.

Today, Rosenergoatom Concern JSC is not just an operator company — it is a power engineering division of Rosatom State Corporation, which is active in penetrating the global market and developing new lines of business in Russia and abroad. One of the nuclear power industry activity priorities is enhancement of competitiveness, to be "a step ahead": we need to open new businesses, offer new services to future customers. In particular, the Concern has broad powers in the sectors of operation and repair, power plant construction engineering, and support of the whole life cycle of NPPs.

We face the objective of developing power unit decommissioning services, distribution activities, infrastructure solutions.

Retaining current positions in traditional markets requires constant improvement of processes and technologies in all sectors of the nuclear power industry, and development of new business lines. Therefore, the Concern defined the tasks and objectives corresponding to the goals of Rosatom State Corporation set forth in 2016–2018 business plan and strategy for the period up to 2030.

Among the key thrusts aimed at achievement of the set goals are increasing competitiveness of new and operational power units of the Concern's NPPs and developing new business lines, by means of foreign operations enhancement, inter alia. We are planning to increase the scale of operations in traditional markets by commissioning of new power units according to the road map and enhancing the existing NPPs operation efficiency whil unconditionally maintaining failsafe and secure operation of NPP power units.

As for new prospects, the Concern is planning to develop new businesses and, together with specialized structural units of Rosatom State Corporation, it has recently developed and is implementing product strategies related to distribution activities, NPP services abroad, etc. I hope that despite all hardships Rosenergoatom Concern JSC will successfully continue to perform a demanding task of ensuring energy security of Russia.

Обращение председателя
совета директоров

Александр Локшин,

Председатель Совета директоров АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом»,
первый заместитель генерального директора по операционному
управлению Госкорпорации «Росатом»

Локшин Локшин

АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом» сегодня
является не только эксплуатирующей
организацией — это энергетический
дивизион
Госкорпорации «Росатом», который
активно осваивает мировой рынок и новые
направления бизнеса в России и за 

Уважаемые коллеги!

Энергетическая политика России предусматривает дальнейшее интенсивное развитие атомной энергетики. Атомная отрасль — одна из самых динамично развивающихся в отечественной экономике. Объекты, которые сооружаются Госкорпорацией «Росатом», относятся к высшей категории сложности. И сегодня с задачей сооружения таких объектов мы справляемся. Подтверждение тому не только построенные в последнее время и сдаваемые сейчас в эксплуатацию атомные энергоблоки в России, но и то количество заказов, которое мы получили за рубежом.

С учетом проводимой Правительством Российской Федерации политики сдерживания роста тарифов на электроэнергию, а также условий сложившейся непростой экономической ситуации, обусловленной санкциями и волатильностью курса валют, наибольшую актуальность и значимость приобретает работа по повышению эффективности операционной деятельности и конкурентоспособности Концерна, в том числе за счет внедрения Производственной системы «Росатома».

Конкуренция на оптовом рынке заметно усиливается. Мы ощущаем давление со стороны традиционной энергетики. Из-за снижения цены на газ (и как следствие, цены электроэнергии на спотовом рынке) разница между себестоимостью производства на АЭС и ТЭС уже не столь велика. Если не повышать эффективность деятельности, не работать активно на меняющемся рынке — нас могут потеснить конкуренты. Конъюнктура заставляет снижать издержки, работать более эффективно, чтобы электроэнергия АЭС была конкурентоспособной.

2015 год был для Концерна годом больших достижений и одновременно неоднозначных итогов. Достигнут очередной рекорд по выработке электроэнергии, пущен в промышленную эксплуатацию энергоблок № 3 Ростовской АЭС. При этом есть отставание по срокам ввода в эксплуатацию в установленные сроки энергоблока № 4 Белоярской АЭС и энергоблока № 6 Нововоронежской АЭС.

АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом» сегодня является не только эксплуатирующей организацией — это энергетический дивизион Госкорпорации «Росатом», который активно осваивает мировой рынок и новые направления бизнеса в России и за рубежом. Один из приоритетов деятельности атомной отрасли — повышение конкурентоспособности, быть «на шаг впереди»: мы должны открывать новые бизнесы, предлагать будущим клиентам новые сервисы. В частности, у Концерна широкие компетенции в сфере эксплуатации и ремонта, инжиниринга при сооружении станций, а также сопровождения всего жизненного цикла АЭС. Перед нами стоит задача развивать услуги по выводу из эксплуатации энергоблоков, по сбытовой деятельности, инфраструктурным решениям.

Удержание существующих позиций на традиционных рынках требует постоянного совершенствования процессов и технологий во всех сферах атомной отрасли, а также развития новых направлений бизнеса. В связи с этим Концерн сформулировал цели и задачи, соответствующие целям Госкорпорации «Росатом» на горизонтах бизнес-плана 2016‑2018 гг. и стратегии до 2030 г.

Ключевыми векторами, направленными на достижение поставленных целей, являются повышение конкурентоспособности новых и действующих энергоблоков АЭС Концерна и развитие новых видов бизнеса, в том числе за счет увеличения присутствия за рубежом. На традиционных рынках планируется увеличение масштабов деятельности за счет ввода в эксплуатацию новых энергоблоков в соответствии с дорожной картой и повышения эффективности эксплуатации действующих АЭС при безусловном обеспечении надежной и безопасной эксплуатации энергоблоков АЭС.

В части развития новых направлений Концерн планирует развитие новых бизнесов и в настоящее время совместно с профильными подразделениями Госкорпорации «Росатом» разработаны и реализуются продуктовые стратегии по сбытовой деятельности, сервисам АЭС за рубежом и др. Уверен, что, несмотря на все трудности, АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом» будет и в дальнейшем успешно выполнять ответственную задачу обеспечения энергетической безопасности России.