1. OVERVIEW

1.1 General Information 1.2 History 1.3. Corporate Structure

1.2 History

On September 7, 1992, State-Owned Enterprise "Russian State Concern for Production of Electric and Thermal Energy at Nuclear Power Plants" was established (Rosenergoatom Concern State-Owned Enterprise (SOE)) 1 .

The Decree ruled that Rosenergoatom Concern SOE was a state-owned enterprise that independently and through outsourcing is engaged in all stages of the life cycle of nuclear plants, as regards selection of construction sites, project design, construction, commissioning, operation, decommissioning, and other functions of an operator company.

The assets of nuclear plants currently in operation, under construction, in project design phase, or abandoned, are owned by the Federal Government and assigned to Rosenergoatom Concern SOE that is fully in charge and control of them.

The idea was to use Rosenergoatom Concern SOE as a platform to integrate all nuclear plants, which under the Decree had received the exclusive rights of self-governed business units — industrial enterprises.

During the 1990s, one of the main tasks facing Rosenergoatom Concern SOE was to overcome the transition difficulties and, first and foremost, to resolve the problem of non-payments for the energy supplied by NPPs.

Starting on April 1, 2002, with the intention to improve operating efficiency at nuclear plants, Rosenergoatom Concern SOE was reorganized into a generating company (Rosenergoatom Concern FSUE) by merging with all nuclear plants, both in operation and under construction 2 .

Apart from its functions as an operator, the Concern became capable to act independently on the power market, and sell power generated by the nuclear plants to solvent users.

In July 2007, Atomenergoprom JSC 3 was incorporated with Rosatom State Corporation being the sole stockholder and the owner of all voting stocks.

On August 11, 2008, Rosenergoatom Concern FSUE was reorganized into Energoatom Concern JSC, which surrendered 100 % of its stock to Atomenergoprom 4 .

On September 14, 2009, the Concern became entitled to use the word "Russian" in its corporate name according to the Russian Federation Government Resolution No. 1307‐r.

In November 2009, the sole stockholder of Energoatom Concern OJSC decided to add modifications into the Concern's Articles of Association, related to its new name: Russian Concern for Production of Electric and Thermal Energy at Nuclear Power Plants (Rosenergoatom Concern OJSC).

In 2011, Rosatom State Corporation became another stockholder of Rosenergoatom Concern OJSC, together with Atomenergoprom JSC.

On December 5, 2015, the Articles of Association were amended to change the company name into Rosenergoatom Concern JSC.

1. ОБЩИЕ СВЕДЕНИЯ

1.1 Общая информация 1.2 Историческая справка 1.3. Организационная структура

1.2 Историческая справка

7 сентября 1992 г. образовано Государственное предприятие «Российский государственный концерн по производству электрической и тепловой энергии на атомных станциях» (ГП Концерн «Росэнергоатом») 1.

В соответствии с Указом, ГП Концерн «Росэнергоатом» является государственным предприятием, осуществляющим собственными силами и с привлечением других предприятий (организаций) деятельность на всех этапах жизненного цикла атомных станций по выбору площадок, проектированию, сооружению, вводу в эксплуатацию, эксплуатации, снятию с эксплуатации, а также иные функции эксплуатирующей организации.

Имущество действующих, строящихся, проектируемых и законсервированных атомных станций относится к федеральной собственности и закрепляется за ГП Концерн «Росэнергоатом» на правах полного хозяйственного ведения.

Полагалось, что ГП Концерн «Росэнергоатом» станет формой объединения всех атомных станций, за которыми исключительным правом указа были сохранены полномочия самостоятельных хозяйствующих субъектов — промышленных предприятий.

Одной из важнейших задач ГП Концерн «Росэнергоатом» в 1990-е гг. стало преодоление трудностей переходного периода в экономике страны, и в первую очередь решение проблемы неплатежей за отпущенную с АЭС энергию.

С 1 апреля 2002 г. для дальнейшего повышения эффективности работы АЭС ГП Концерн «Росэнергоатом» преобразовано в генерирующую компанию (ФГУП Концерн «Росэнергоатом») путем присоединения к нему всех действующих и строящихся АЭС2.

В дополнение к функции эксплуатирующей организации Концерн получил возможность самостоятельно выступать на рынке электроэнергии и реализовывать вырабатываемую АЭС энергию платежеспособным потребителям.

В июле 2007 г. учреждено АО «Атомэнергопром»3, единственным акционером — владельцем голосующих акций которого стала Госкорпорация «Росатом».

11 августа 2008 г. ФГУП Концерн «Росэнергоатом» преобразовано в ОАО «Концерн Энергоатом» с передачей 100 % акций в ОАО «Атомэнергопром»4.

14 сентября 2009 г. Распоряжением Правительства Российской Федерации от № 1307-р Концерну разрешено включение в фирменное наименование слова «Российский».

В ноябре 2009 г. решением единственного акционера ОАО «Концерн Энергоатом» внесены соответствующие изменения в Устав Концерна, связанные с новым фирменным наименованием — «Российский концерн по производству электрической и тепловой энергии на атомных станциях» (ОАО «Концерн Росэнергоатом»).

В 2011 г. в состав акционеров ОАО «Концерн Росэнергоатом» помимо АО «Атомэнергопром» вошла Госкорпорация «Росатом».

5 декабря 2015 г. внесены изменения в Устав, согласно которым наименование общества изменено на АО «Концерн Росэнергоатом».