3. KEY PERFORMANCE RESULTS

3.1 Situation in Power Industry 3.2 International Activities 3.3. Generating Capacities. Developing Generating Potential 3.4. Ensuring Safety of Russian NPPs 3.5. Radiation Effect on Personnel and Population 3.6. Environmental Impact 3.7. Financial Results 3.8. HR Policy, Occupational Safety and Health 3.9. Innovation Management. Knowledge Preservation and Transfer 3.10. Social Policy. Developing Areas of Presence. Charity 3.11. Investment Program

3.5. Radiation Effect on Personnel and Population

In its activities the Concern's endeavors to ensure the highest possible radiation safety level for the personnel of nuclear power plants and the population in their location areas, and to prevent radioactive contamination of the environment above the admissible levels set forth by the radiation safety regulations.

RESULTS OF 2015

RADIATION IMPACT ON PERSONNEL AND POPULATION

Based on the radiation safety principles adopted by global community, the Concern consistently conducts the policy on implementation and further development of methodology on radiation protection optimization at NPPs. The methodology consists in maintaining individual exposure doses and number of exposed persons on the lowest possible levels taking into account economic and social factors.

wing to focused organizational and technical efforts at NPPs, the radiation doses of personnel are steadily decreasing. The values of average individual dose of personnel and average collective dose per power unit among all NPPs in 2015 are comparable with similar indicators of the previous year, and are primarily defined by the amount of radiation hazardous maintenance work performed at nuclear power plants.

Current radiation exposure of personnel at nuclear power plants with VVER and BN type reactors almost reached the optimal level comparable to similar indicators of foreign NPPs.

The radiation environment in the areas of NPPs shows natural background levels, which are typical for Russia — gamma-radiation intensity varied between 0.06 and 0.20 μSv/h.

SLIDING (OVER THREE YEARS) COLLECTIVE DOSES AT NPPS BY TYPES OF REACTOR UNITS (PERSON-SV/UNIT)

RADIATION CONTROL

Constant control of the population and environment exposure to radiation is exercised by NPP radiation safety departments and supervised by state sanitary and epidemiological centers of the Russian Federal Medical-Biological Agency (FMBA) at the Concern’s NPPs and in their location areas.

For efficient control of safety barriers integrity on a regular and uninterrupted basis, the NPP design provides for a radiation control system (RCS).

The Concern uses an automated system of individual dosimeter control (ASIDC) for collection and storage of information related to current, operational, and emergency exposure doses of NPP personnel, as well as for analysis and planning of a collective dose.

The ASIDC keeps record of an employee’s individual dose:

  • During a year;
  • During five years;
  • During the whole period of labor activity.

The ASIDC ensures creation of a control system for dose loads on NPP personnel according to ALARA (As Low As Reasonably Achievable) principle. The ASIDC is created in the form of a distributed system consisting of local ASIDC at nuclear power plants, and an industry center for control and accounting of individual doses of nuclear power plants personnel.

RESULTS OF 2015 MAIN AREAS OF OPTIMIZING CONCERN’S RADIATION PROTECTION
For optimizing the personnel doses → an Optimization Program for Personnel Radiation Safety at NPPs was enacted.
For improvement of personnel dose planning → a software module for the automated workstation calculating individual radiation risk (ARMIR AES, version 6.1) was commissioned. The software module is based on evaluation of ratios of individual radiation risk for NPP personnel.
  • improvement of organization of radiation hazardous work;
  • enhancement of radiation environment of NPP equipment and premises;
  • reduction of the time of personnel exposure to ionizing radiation fields;
  • improvement of instrumentation and methodological support of the radiation control.

COLLECTIVE DOSES AT NPPS IN 2014-2015, PERSON-SV/UNIT

There are automated radiation control systems (ARCS) in the areas of all Russian NPPs operation. The systems are united into an industry level sub-system with the central control panel located in the Concern’s Crisis Center.

Major requirements for organization, controlled parameter range, frequency, techniques, and methods of radiation control of the environment in the areas of the Concern's NPPs location are defined by Procedural Guidelines 1.3.2.06.027.0045-2009 — Organization of Radiation Control in Nuclear Power Plants Location Areas, coordinated with the Russian FMBA. Radiation control of the environment at the location of NPPs is exercised according to the rules for radiation control taking into account the type of reactor units and particulars of their locations.

The equipment used for establishing the ARCS for nuclear power plants was mainly produced domestically (Atlant systems are installed at all NPPs except for Kola and Leningrad). In addition to Atlant systems, the Balakovo, Kalinin, and Kursk NPPs feature SkyLink systems (Germany). The Kola and Leningrad NPPs use the systems manufactured by Finnish RadosTechnology.

ARCS stands located in populated areas within the NPP supervised zone are equipped with information panels displaying data about dose intensity at the location. The radiation environment related information is available at the Concern’s website, and at: http://www.russianatom.ru.

Regular measurement of radioactive substances concentration in the atmosphere and heat sinks, measurement of soil and plant activity, and food stuff at the control points located at a distance of 50 km from NPP confirm the absence of a detectable impact of NPP operation on the condition of objects of outside environment.

AVERAGE IRG EMISSION AT NPP (% OF STANDARD EMISSION)

EMISSIONS OF INERT RADIOACTIVE GASES AND IODINE-131 INTO ATMOSPHERE IN 2015

NPP IRG 131I
TBq % of allowable emissions MBq % of allowable emissions
Balakovo 34,7 5,0 106,9 0,6
Beloyarsk 5,1 1,4
Bilibino 520,9 28,5
Kalinin 22,7 3,3 440,0 2,4
Kola 72,7 10,5 1020,0 5,7
Kursk 441,9 11,9 1560,0 1,7
Leningrad 388,0 13,1 514,0 0,9
Novovoronezh 16,3 2,4 601,0 3,3
Rostov 81,1 13,7 103,0 0,6
Smolensk 125,9 0,1 128,0 0,01

The Concern takes a conservative approach to accounting of gas-aerosol emissions and liquid discharges. The approach consists in the presumption of radioactive substances presence in emissions and discharges (even if they are not observed by the existing instruments and methods) at the level of 0.5 of the minimum scale value.

The picture in page 94 shows IRG emissions in percentage of the standards for allowable emissions.

No unauthorized discharge of radioactive nuclides into the environment took place in 2015. Like in the previous years, the actual gas-aerosol emissions and liquid discharges were significantly lower than the standards established by Rostekhnadzor.

The analysis of data on NPP emissions and discharges confirms the stable and reliable operating level of NPP power units and the efficiency of protective barriers created to prevent dissipation of radioactive substances.

HANDLING RADIOACTIVE WASTE AND SPENT NUCLEAR FUEL

Radioactive waste (RAW) handling is primarily focused on gradual decrease in the volume of their production, and conversion of RAW to a conditioned state ensuring safe temporary storage of radioactive waste at NPPs, and their further transfer to disposal facilities of the National Operator for Radioactive Waste Management FSUE.

The Concern equips NPPs with RAW treatment facilities, reconstructs the existing and creates new storages for RAW at NPPs which provide for environmental safety of nuclear power plants throughout the entire period of their operation and during decommissioning. All operations related to RAW are carried out in compliance with the applicable federal laws.

RESULTS OF 2015: SAFETY WAS ENSURED DURING SPENT NUCLEAR FUEL (SNF) AND RAW MANAGEMENT

  • The volume of liquid and solid RAW decreased by 1% in 2015 versus 2014.
  • The volume of SNF removed from NPP sites corresponds to the level planned for 2015.
  • The Concern funded construction of a facility for radioactive waste treatment at the Smolensk NPP and a plasma complex for RAW treatment at the Novovoronezh NPP.
  • 1,990 t of metal waste contaminated with radioactive substances were removed from the Balakovo, Beloyarsk, Kalinin, Kola, Novovoronezh, Kursk, Leningrad, Smolensk NPP sites.
  • Operation of the container storage and segmenting facility for spent FAs of the Leningrad and Kursk NPP SNF storages was carried out according to the designed characteristics. The amount of SNF prepared for removal was higher than the amount of SNF received from reactors to fuel storage ponds.
2015 Г. NUMBER OF SPENT FAS SEGMENTED IN 2015 TOTAL NUMBER OF FAS SEGMENTED SINCE BEGINNING OF OPERATION FAS REMOVED BY GKHK FSUE IN 2015
Kursk NPP 1 978 5 212 2 304
Leningrad NPP 2 562 8 276 2 880

3. ОСНОВНЫЕ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ

3.1 Положение в электроэнергетике 3.2 Международная деятельность 3.3. Генерирующие мощности. Развитие потенциала генерации 3.4. Обеспечение безопасности российских АЭС 3.5. Радиационное воздействие на персонал и население 3.6. Воздействие на окружающую среду 3.7. Финансовые результаты 3.8. Кадровая политика и охрана труда 3.9. Управление инновациями. Сохранение и передача знаний 3.10. Социальная политика. Развитие территорий. Благотворительность 3.11. Инвестиционная программа

3.5. Радиационное воздействие на персонал и население

В своей деятельности Концерн стремится обеспечить максимально возможную радиационную безопасность персонала АЭС и населения в районах их расположения, а также предотвратить радиоактивное загрязнение окружающей среды сверх допустимых уровней, регламентируемых нормами радиационной безопасности.

ИТОГИ 2015 Г.

РАДИАЦИОННОЕ ВОЗДЕЙСТВИЕ НА ПЕРСОНАЛ И НАСЕЛЕНИЕ

Исходя из принципов обеспечения радиационной безопасности, принятых мировым сообществом, Концерн последовательно проводит политику по внедрению и реализации на атомных станциях методологии оптимизации радиационной защиты, заключающейся в поддержании на возможно низком и достижимом уровне, с учетом экономических и социальных факторов, индивидуальных доз облучения и числа облучаемых лиц.

В результате целенаправленной работы по реализации комплекса организационных и технических мероприятий на АЭС продолжается процесс снижения доз облучения персонала. Значения средней индивидуальной дозы облучения персонала и средней по всем АЭС коллективной дозы облучения на один энергоблок в 2015 г. сравнимы с аналогичными показателями предыдущего года и определяются в основном объемами радиационно-опасных ремонтных работ, выполненных на атомных станциях.

Текущие дозозатраты персонала на АЭС с реакторными установками типа ВВЭР и БН практически достигли оптимального уровня, сопоставимого с аналогичными показателями зарубежных АЭС.

Радиационная обстановка в районах расположения АЭС соответствует уровню естественных фоновых значений, характерных для территории России, мощность дозы гамма-излучений составила от 0,06 до 0,20 мкЗв/ч.

СКОЛЬЗЯЩИЕ (ЗА ТРИ ГОДА) КОЛЛЕКТИВНЫЕ ДОЗЫ ОБЛУЧЕНИЯ НА АЭС ПО ТИПАМ РЕАКТОРНЫХ УСТАНОВОК (ЧЕЛ. ЗВ/БЛОК)

РАДИАЦИОННЫЙ КОНТРОЛЬ

На АЭС Концерна и в районе их расположения постоянный контроль за радиационным воздействием на население и окружающую среду осуществляется отделами радиационной безопасности АЭС и контролируется центрами государственного санитарно-эпидемиологического надзора Федерального медико-биологического агентства (ФМБА России).

Для эффективного систематического и непрерывного контроля целостности защитных барьеров проектом АЭС предусмотрена система радиационного контроля (СРК).

Для сбора и хранения информации по текущим, оперативным и аварийным дозам облучения персонала АЭС, а также для анализа и планирования коллективной дозы Концерном используется автоматизированная система индивидуального дозиметрического контроля (АСИДК).

В АСИДК ведется учет индивидуальной дозы облучения работника:

  • в течение одного года;
  • в течение пяти лет;
  • за весь период трудовой деятельности.

АСИДК обеспечивает создание системы управления дозовыми нагрузками персонала АЭС в соответствии с методологией принципа ALARA (сокр. As Low As Reasonably Achievable). АСИДК создана в виде распределенной системы, состоящей из локальных АСИДК атомных станций и ведомственного центра по контролю и учету индивидуальных доз персонала атомных станций.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ 2015 Г. ОСНОВНЫЕ НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ ОПТИМИЗАЦИИ РАДИАЦИОННОЙ ЗАЩИТЫ КОНЦЕРНА
Для оптимизации доз облучения персонала введена в действие Программа оптимизации радиационной защиты персонала на АЭС.
Для совершенствования планирования доз облучения персонала введен в эксплуатацию программный модуль автоматизированного рабочего места расчета индивидуального радиационного риска (АРМИР АЭС, версия 6.1), основанный на оценках коэффициентов индивидуального радиационного риска персонала АЭС.
  • совершенствование организации выполнения радиационно-опасных работ;
  • улучшение радиационной обстановки на оборудовании и в помещениях АЭС;
  • сокращение времени пребывания персонала в полях ионизирующего излучения;
  • совершенствование приборного и методического обеспечения радиационного контроля.

КОЛЛЕКТИВНЫЕ ДОЗЫ ОБЛУЧЕНИЯ НА АЭС В 2014–2015 ГГ., ЧЕЛ. ЗВ/БЛОК

На всех АЭС России функционируют автоматизированные системы контроля радиационной обстановки в районах их расположения (АСКРО), объединенные в отраслевую подсистему с центральным пультом контроля в Кризисном центре Концерна.

Основные требования к организации, номенклатуре контролируемых параметров, периодичности, средствам и методам радиационного контроля объектов окружающей среды в районах расположения АЭС Концерна определены методическими указаниями МУ 1.3.2.06.027.0045‐2009 «Организация радиационного контроля в районе расположения атомных станций», согласованными ФМБА России. Радиационный контроль окружающей среды в районах расположения проводится в соответствии с регламентами радиационного контроля с учетом типа реакторных установок и особенностей районов их расположения.

При создании АСКРО АЭС использовалось в основном отечественное оборудование (система «Атлант», размещенная на всех АЭС, кроме Кольской и Ленинградской). Дополнительно к системам «Атлант» на Балаковской, Калининской и Курской АЭС установлены системы SkyLink (Германия). На Кольской и Ленинградской АЭС применяются системы финской фирмы RadosTechnology.

В населенных пунктах зоны наблюдения АЭС посты АСКРО оснащены информационными табло, отображающими информацию о мощности дозы в месте расположения. Информация о радиационной обстановке доступна также на сайте Концерна и по адресу: http://www.russianatom.ru.

Систематические измерения концентрации радиоактивных веществ в атмосферном воздухе, в водоемах-охладителях, измерения активности почвы и растительности, продуктов питания в контрольных точках, расположенных на расстоянии до 50 км от АЭС, подтверждают отсутствие обнаруживаемого влияния работы АЭС на состояние объектов внешней среды.

СРЕДНИЙ НА АЭС ВЫБРОС ИРГ (% НОРМАТИВА ВЫБРОСА)

ВЫБРОСЫ ИНЕРТНЫХ РАДИОАКТИВНЫХ ГАЗОВ И ЙОДА-131 В АТМОСФЕРНЫЙ ВОЗДУХ В 2015 Г.

АЭС ИРГ 131I
ТБк %ДВ МБк %ДВ
Балаковская 34,7 5,0 106,9 0,6
Белоярская 5,1 1,4
Билибинская 520,9 28,5
Калининская 22,7 3,3 440,0 2,4
Кольская 72,7 10,5 1020,0 5,7
Курская 441,9 11,9 1560,0 1,7
Ленинградская 388,0 13,1 514,0 0,9
Нововоронежская 16,3 2,4 601,0 3,3
Ростовская 81,1 13,7 103,0 0,6
Смоленская 125,9 0,1 128,0 0,01

Концерн применяет консервативный порядок учета газоаэрозольных выбросов и сбросов, заключающийся в предположении присутствия радиоактивных веществ в выбросах и сбросах (даже если они не обнаруживаются существующими приборами и методами) на уровне 0,5 нижнего предела измерения.

На рисунке на с. 94 приведены выбросы ИРГ в процентном отношении к нормативам допустимых выбросов.

В 2015 г. не было случаев несанкционированного поступления радионуклидов в окружающую среду. Как и в предыдущие годы, фактические газоаэрозольные выбросы и жидкие сбросы были значительно ниже установленных Ростехнадзором нормативов.

Анализ данных по выбросам и сбросам АЭС подтверждает факт стабильного и надежного уровня эксплуатации энергоблоков АЭС, а также эффективность созданных защитных барьеров на пути распространения радиоактивных веществ.

ОБРАЩЕНИЕ С РАО И ОЯТ

Основным направлением обращения с радиоактивными отходами (РАО) является планомерное снижение объемов их образования и перевод РАО в кондиционированное состояние, обеспечивающее безопасное временное хранение РАО на АЭС и последующую их передачу в пункты захоронения ФГУП «НО РАО».

Концерн оснащает АЭС комплексами установок по переработке РАО, реконструирует существующие и создает на территориях АЭС новые хранилища РАО, обеспечивающие экологическую безопасность АЭС в течение всего периода их эксплуатации, а также при выводе из эксплуатации. Все операции по обращению с РАО осуществляются в соответствии с действующим федеральным законодательством.

ИТОГИ 2015 Г.: ОБЕСПЕЧЕНА БЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ ПРИ ОБРАЩЕНИИ С ОЯТ И РАО

  • Снижение объемов ЖРО и ТРО в 2015 г., по сравнению с 2014 г., составило 1 %.
  • Объемы вывезенного ОЯТ с площадок АЭС соответствуют запланированным на 2015 г.
  • За счет средств Концерна завершено сооружение комплекса переработки радиоактивных отходов на Смоленской АЭС и комплекса плазменной переработки РАО на Нововоронежской АЭС.
  • С площадок Балаковской, Белоярской, Калининской, Кольской, Нововоронежской, Курской, Ленинградской, Смоленской АЭС удалено 1 990 т металлических отходов, загрязненных РВ.
  • Эксплуатация комплексов контейнерного хранения и разделки ОТВС ХОЯТ Ленинградской и Курской АЭС осуществлялась в соответствии с проектными характеристиками, обеспечено превышение количества подготовленного к вывозу ОЯТ над ОЯТ, поступающим из реакторов на хранение в бассейны выдержки.
2015 Г. КОЛ-ВО РАЗДЕЛАННЫХ ОТВС В 2015 Г. ВСЕГО РАЗДЕЛАНО ОТВС С НАЧАЛА ЭКСПЛУАТАЦИИ ВЫВЕЗЕНО ОТВС НА ФГУП «ГХК» В 2015 Г.
Курская АЭС 1 978 5 212 2 304
Ленинградская АЭС 2 562 8 276 2 880